Library Service Update

Effective April 7th, Hughenden Library is closed to the public, as per Government orders. We will be offering curbside service. Please contact us for more information. 

Check out our eLibrary for online resources, login to your account to make requests or renew or items, and call or email us for Curbside Service during our regular hours. If you don't have a library card yet, sign up here


Hughenden Public Library is governed by appointed trustees from the village of Hughenden. Library board meetings are open to the public. Our current Board Chairperson is Jennifer Johnson and our library manager is Naomi Degenhardt.

Board meetings for 2021 will be held on January 11th, March 8th, June 7th, September 13th and November 8th at 7:00 PM at the library.

Board Members

  • Jennifer Johnson (Chairperson)
  • Kimberly Hoyt (Vice-Chairperson)
  • Swana Pelletier (Treasurer)
  • Liz Hissett (Secretary)
  • Lisa Holte
  • Ed Reynen (Village Representative)